Submit Event

Jazz Events

Tip: Use the keyword search function to find a specific venue, musician, or band.

 

The Vermont Jazz Center Spring Semester 2021

Presented by Vermont Jazz Center at Vermont Jazz Center, Brattleboro

February 15 - April 30

Vermont Jazz Center Spring Classes 2021

The Vermont Jazz Center Spring semester runs 10 weeks, February 15- April 30, 2021.

Work exchange opportunities are available. No one will be turned away due to lack of funds.

Registration questions and work exchange information:  ginger@vtjazz.org

All Other Inquiries: eugene@vtjazz.org

Private Lessons: Send summary of your musical background to vtjazz@gmail.com and we’ll match you with a qualified instructor.

Schedule for Spring Education...

[more+]

Vermont Jazz Center Spring Classes 2021

The Vermont Jazz Center Spring semester runs 10 weeks, February 15- April 30, 2021.

Work exchange opportunities are available. No one will be turned away due to lack of funds.

Registration questions and work exchange information:  ginger@vtjazz.org

All Other Inquiries: eugene@vtjazz.org

Private Lessons: Send summary of your musical background to vtjazz@gmail.com and we’ll match you with a qualified instructor.

Schedule for Spring Education 2021

Mondays
5:00 - 6:00 pm      Blue Note Ensemble (in-person, begins 2/15/21)

Tuesdays
10:30 am - Noon  Rhythm Lab (on-line, begins 2/16/21)
3:45 - 5:00 pm      Youth Jazz Ensemble (on-line, begins 2/16/21)
5:30 - 7:00 pm      Soubrette Recording Project (on-line, begins 2/16/21)

Wednesdays
3:00 - 4:30 pm     Ear Training Theory (on-line, begins 2/17/21)
4:00 - 5:00 pm     NEW: Electric Bass in a Jazz Context (on-line, begins 2/17/21)
4:30 - 5:30 pm     Latin Jazz Ensemble (Starting date postponed)
7:00 - 8:30 pm     NEW: Music Around the World (on-line, begins 2/17/21)

Thursdays
5:30 - 7:00 pm  Singing the Standards (on-line, begins 2/18/21)
8:00 - 9:00 pm  NEW: Jazz and Spirituality (on-line, begins 2/18/21)

Fridays
4:30 - 5:30 pm   NEW: Hard Bop Plus, History (on-line, begins 2/19/21)

Saturdays
11:00 am - 12:30 pm   NEW: 5 Goals of Jazz Guitar (on-line, begins 2/20/21)

Sundays
7:00 - 8:30 pm    Zoom Tunes (last Sunday of each month)

Tuition:
• $200 per semester for ten 1 hour-long sessions
• $250 per semester for ten 1 ½ hour-long sessions
• Youth Jazz $100 for eight 1 ¼ hour-long sessions
• Zoom Tunes $15 per 1 ½ hour-long session

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Mar 03 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Mar 04 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Mar 05 @ 5:00 pm + 56 more dates and times

Sat, Mar 06 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Mar 07 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Mar 08 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Mar 09 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Mar 10 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Mar 11 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Mar 12 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Mar 13 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Mar 14 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Mar 15 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Mar 16 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Mar 17 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Mar 18 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Mar 19 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Mar 20 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Mar 21 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Mar 22 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Mar 23 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Mar 24 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Mar 25 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Mar 26 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Mar 27 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Mar 28 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Mar 29 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Mar 30 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Mar 31 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Apr 01 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Apr 02 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Apr 03 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Apr 04 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Apr 05 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Apr 06 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Apr 07 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Apr 08 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Apr 09 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Apr 10 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Apr 11 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Apr 12 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Apr 13 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Apr 14 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Apr 15 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Apr 16 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Apr 17 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Apr 18 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Apr 19 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Apr 20 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Apr 21 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Apr 22 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Apr 23 @ 5:00 pm Sat, Apr 24 @ 5:00 pm Sun, Apr 25 @ 5:00 pm Mon, Apr 26 @ 5:00 pm Tue, Apr 27 @ 5:00 pm Wed, Apr 28 @ 5:00 pm Thu, Apr 29 @ 5:00 pm Fri, Apr 30 @ 5:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Tuition varies by class. Work Exchange available, no one turned away for lack of funds.

802 254 9088

ginger@vtjazz.org

Ticket Website

Location

Vermont Jazz Center Arrow icon

72 Cotton Mill Hill #222, Brattleboro, VT 05301

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Curated by:

Powered by: ABLogoNoSpotlight